Skip to content

tomato jam for joelle

September 25, 2011

So a few days ago my sister, joelle, asked for advice on what to do with her abundance of tomatoes so that she could enjoy them throughout the winter.  There are lots of great ideas, making a simple tomato sauce and then freezing it is always a great one, but I found a blog post that had a recipe for tomato jam I thought was great so I am sharing it here!  The blog is called the wednesday chef, and she has beautiful photos and incredible recipes!  Please let me know how the process goes joelle!

jam

tomato jam photo taken from "from argentina with love" blog

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane White permalink
    September 25, 2011 6:03 pm

    I am going to try this with my last batch of tomatoes. It looks delicious. I made some tomato preserves last week with some hot roasted peppers in them, very yummy too over goat cheese.

Leave a Reply

